My Casual Outfit Ideas

4 May

Casual Fashion for California with Black Leggings and Boots:

I love these new flat riding boots that I got in 2 colors, black and tan. They are so comfortable and a cuter alternative to Uggs. They pair really well with black leggings, one of my favorite casual clothing pieces! I also tend to be cold often, and with Los Angeles weather, it can change from hot during the day, to cold at night, so I have learned to layer. My favorite pieces to layer with are scarves & jackets. You can always easily remove or add these pieces if you get hot or cold without ruining the outfit.

1.)

Black Riding Boots & Sweater: Cozy & Warm Look

In the first look, it was cold that day so it felt right wearing a scarf, which is in the Trendy new Blush color with a subtle leopard print on it which I think I got at H & M, which happens to also be really in style right now. Paired with that is a plain white v-neck tshirt and over it is a dark gray cardigan sweater to keep me warm. I love the look of this sweater (urban outfitters) the sleeves are super long, and it sort of has the high-low look and is open in the front.

2.)

Tan Riding Boots & Denim Jacket: Casual & Trendy

The second outfit I paired the same black leggings with the tan riding boots. I also rocked the same blush & leopard print scarf. Except this time I wore a casual white button up from Club Monaco underneath a 3/4 sleeve denim jacket that I got from Forever 21. I got so many compliments on this look, some of my girlfriends said that I looked really cute, even though I felt really casual and comfortable. This is a great daytime look that I will wear again, you could even try it with a different scarf, jacket or with the black boots.

The 3/4 sleeve cropped denim jacket I got from Forever 21. They have really cheaply priced good quality denim!

The Blush & leopard print scarf that I just LOVE!! I think I got it at H&M, but I forgot?

The 2 riding style flat boots, in colors Black and Tan:

I love my designer shoes, but there is nothing wrong with cheaper versions, especially because trends change so often.  I love ordering cheap cute shoes from either Makemechic.com or gojane.com

These 2 websites have cute trendy shoes and free shipping! I got both of these boots for under $60, which is an amazing deal considering that I don’t wear them all the time and wanted them in both colors. Another bonus: vegan, no animal products! 😉

Here is the link to by the boots:

http://www.makemechic.com/p-35187-tosca01a-knee-high-flat-riding-boots-black.aspx

3.)

White Leather Jacket & Comfy Gray Boots: Casual & Tendy

Black Jeans by Frankie B that I purchased from (shopdivine.com), Gray Boots that I also got from Makemechic.com, White leather jacket from Joe’s Jeans I purchased a few years ago, the “cocoon V” sleeveless sweater in violet stone ($42) from Gap Pure (I absolutely love these sweaters and have it also in Black and long sleeve versions, and a Beige Gucci wool & silk scarf. This was a comfortable & casual outfit I wore while running errands and to lunch with my fiance.

The Frankie B Jeans/Leggings are so comfortable, a really great fit, and look at all the cute colors they come in! I have them in Black & Light Pink. Available right now at shopdivine.com

Close up of the beige Gucci Scarf. This is a great investment piece because I can wear it for all seasons and the color goes with everything.

LOVE this cozy sweater from Gap Pure line. You can wash it in the washing machine in the delicate cycle, and hang dry it, which is easy care for a sweater like this, and it still stays soft!  “cocoon V” sleeveless sweater

4.)

Fringe Wedge Boots & Denim Jacket: A Pop of Color & Flirty

I’m wearing the same Denim Jacket pictured above, Black Leggings, Aqua Tank top from Target (Mossimo makes the BEST affordable tank tops in so many colors), Tan Fringe Wedge Boots (makemechic.com), Louis Vuitton Speedy 25 with Shoulder Strap. This was an outfit that I put together to go shopping at the mall with a girl friend.

There are a few different styles, but here is the link to the style tank top I like. And look, only $8.00!! Amazing price! I wear a size Small.

http://www.target.com/p/Mossimo-Supply-Co-Juniors-Long-Lean-Tank-Assorted-Colors/-/A-13924936#?lnk=sc_qi_detailbutton

3 Responses to “My Casual Outfit Ideas”

  1. Jeanette December 31, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome website!

  2. Raymon February 3, 2013 at 1:13 am #

    Thanks for finally writing about >My Casual Outfit Ideas | Sunset Blonde’s Blog <Loved it!

  3. Lorri March 3, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

    Hi! I have a scarf just like the one above and I got it from express. However, there aren’t any H&M stores in my area so they may also have it.

Leave a Reply

