Bare Minerals Container Secret!

18 May

Bare Minerals Container Secret!
     

     Some of you may have noticed, I am a huge fan of Bare Minerals! I wear my Bare Minerals foundation in Golden Medium on days that I’m not at a photo shoot. I love it mainly because of how easy it is to apply in the mornings, and reapply for touch-ups throughout the day, and still gives me that perfect flawless complexion that I love when I wear foundation.

Not only do I think is it one of the most natural looking foundations out there, but it’s actually really good for your skin. It only contains 5 natural ingredients including sunblock, so it is the best foundation product on the market, especially for those of you with sensitive skin, and mature skin. I have received many compliments and girls asking me what foundation that I use because it looks so good! What is another huge factor for me & why I wear this product, is because it photographs beautifully.  So even on days that I’m not in front of a professional camera,  when taking photos with a digital camera or phone camera, my skin looks flawless.
I’ve been using Bare Minerals since the beginning. The packaging that it came in recently changed. But what I loved about the old packaging was that it was so easy to remove the sifter and use every last bit of the powder, or make my own custom colors by mixing it.
The new Bare Minerals containers have a new “Click, Lock, Go” sifter that twists and locks foundation in to prevent spills, which is great for keeping it neat and clean. But to my disappointment I soon realized that I was unable to get to the makeup stuck underneath and I had to fight to get the makeup out and I really started to hate the new packaging. Fiercely tapping the container upside down, which wasn’t working either.

After attempting to remove the sifter the old way and realizing it was impossible, I decided to play around and see if there was any other way it was possible to take this container apart. After trying my hardest to figure out a way to get at it, I realized that you can get to the foundation from the bottom! YES!! So happy! This allowed me to use all of the foundation in the container, and even remove some to put in a smaller to-go container that I keep in my purse for touch ups! Thank you to the Bare Minerals people that thought of this!!

Here is how you take the bottom off:
1.) Flip the container over with the black cap in top screwed on tightly:

2.) Open it up from the bottom by popping open the cap. There is a lip that you can grab onto using strong tweezers or pliers, and the whole bottom comes off if you pry it hard enough. (don’t ruin your good tweezers)  Please be careful if removing the bottom when it it still full, you don’t want your precious Bare Minerals to spill.

3.) Make sure that you close the bottom all the way when you are done! Press the cap all the way back in, it will click back into place.

If you haven’t tried Bare Minerals, I highly recommend that you go to the store, and have someone help you choose a shade that perfectly matches your skin tone. Don’t order the infomercial one, or get the starter kit. Only buy the shade that matches your skin from the store so that you know what you are getting.

7 Responses to “Bare Minerals Container Secret!”

  1. Stephanie May 18, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    How do you apply this foundation? I’ve only used liquid and have been afraid to try powder foundation because of my dry skin?

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog May 18, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

      Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I’m so glad you have asked this question. I have a great new How-to post on applying mineral foundation coming soon especially for you! I have very dry skin too, but I still love this product. PLease, if you haven’t already, subscribe to my blog so you can immediately view the How-to post when it is posted!

      • Stephanie May 19, 2012 at 12:37 am #

        Yay thank you! I just subscribed 🙂

      • cindy fowler July 25, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

        OH I am estactic!!!!!! I’ve been forever trying to figure out how to get the inside lid off of my BARE MINERALS to get the last drop!! I figure- why not google!! And boom….. THE ANSWER!!!! I am so happy!!! Thanks a million!!!!

  2. Kate February 27, 2013 at 6:32 am #

    THANK YOU!! I am a new subscriber and a huge fan of Bare Minerals and this post must have been written for me! I was so frustrated with the new packaging and I am so happy to have a solution!

  3. Meaghan @ Just Me aghan May 11, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    Just found this post and I am very appreciative of the knowledge you’v shared. I had been holding onto a few old canisters thinking I would figure out how to get into them at some point. Finally!! 🙂
    Thanks!

  4. Just Me aghan (@meaghanmae) May 11, 2013 at 11:00 am #

    Just found this post and I am very appreciative of the knowledge you’v shared. I had been holding onto a few old canisters thinking I would figure out how to get into them at some point. Finally!! 🙂
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

