Sunset Blonde FANCY FACE Brush & Mineral Foundation

21 May

FANCY FACE Brush

WHY I LOVE BARE MINERALS:

I have switched to using mineral makeup for my everyday wear makeup. I feel that it provides the same flawless coverage that I get from my professional creme foundations that I use for photo shoots, but it’s much easier and has a more natural appearance for everyday wear. It is important to know the proper techniques when applying Bare Minerals, because if you apply too much it can often look cakey or streaky. Also, you don’t want to wast money by overusing the foundation.
I feel like not only am I wearing the lightest and most natural makeup for my skin, but incorporating in skincare. Because the ingredients are so simple and so natural, so many different women with different skin types and concerns can use this foundation. It has at least 20 shades, and every year seems to be improving and expanding. You can also custom blend shades by mixing one or more together to get the perfect match for your skin.
Bare Minerals has recently released a matte finish  foundation so if you have skin that is oilier or you really like a matte finish, this is also an option for you. With such quality ingredients, it’s become my favorite product for everyday use. I have a few issues with my skin that I’m sure you can relate to in some way. Since I never tan my face and always wear sunblock on it, it tends to be a lot paler than the rest of my body, so I always need to use a foundation of some sort to match the color. I have also had some break outs now & then, and a little bit of scaring from that, so I like to even out my skin tone. Using just a regular powder or bronzer always ends up getting streaky or not giving me good enough coverage, so when I first heard about Bare Minerals a few years ago, I JUMPED on it! It’s really easy to apply, and I have come up with a new way to apply it, which gives you a nice light flawless dusting of the wonderful product onto your skin. Instead of the normal “swirl, tap, buff” technique that they teach you, (which works ok as well) I really like applying it this way much better. It is MY way of doing it. I will offer these amazingly soft FANCY FACE Brushes for sale on my website very soon!

Keep in mind that Bare Minerals also makes great eye shadows, mascaras, concealers, and beautiful lip products, but this post is only about their foundation, and how to use it with My amazing FANCY FACE Brushes from SUNSET BLONDE BEAUTY!!

Here is HOW TO use the 

SUNSET BLONDE FANCY FACE Brush with Mineral Foundation:

Ok, so here is my “How To” for you girls, on how to apply Bare Minerals with MY FAVORITE & Secret Brush! This FANCY FACE Brush is so amazing! The bristles are so soft on your face, they pick up the powder nicely, and this is MY SECRET for a super flawless finish. NO one else uses my technique, & I am finally sharing it with you.

WONDERING WHERE YOU CAN GET THIS JUMBO FAN BRUSH? These Brushes will be available in a few days, I just have to get them up on the website for sale. I might even do a pre-sale on this blog tomorrow!

Step 1: Tap a small amount of the Bare Minerals Foundation (Original or Matte) into the lid. For light coverage, use the FANCY FACE Brush, and work the powder into the brush by lightly dabbing into the powder and swishing back and forth.


Step 2: Tap off any excess powder so that it’s not visible on the FANCY FACE Brush. You don’t want to glob the powder on. It’s a gentle building technique. You always want to apply it as lightly as you can. In the photo below, you can see that the dark bristles of the brush have powder stuck to them, which is what you want, just not too heavy, it should look evenly distributed on the brush.

Step 3: Gently Dust the foundation onto the skin in back and forth or side to side (kind of like a painting motion),  starting on the outside of your face near your cheek bones. Then back and forth around your face, working your way to the cheeks, forehead and nose until you are satisfied. Remember, less is more when applying Bare Minerals Foundation.

(In the photos pictured below, I am  without any other makeup on, besides the Bare Minerals Foundation that I am dusting on my face. No Eye makeup, so I apologize if I don’t look like my Glammed-up self 😉 I just wanted to take photos as I was applying my foundation this morning so that you can really see what I do. )

Step 4: Don’t forget to blend the Mineral Foundation under your jawline and on your neck, using the same dusting technique to complete your foundation application with the FANCY FACE Brush.

Want to try this FANCY FACE Brush? Email me at Sunsetblnd@gmail.com for a secret PRE-SALE Offer!

3 Responses to “Sunset Blonde FANCY FACE Brush & Mineral Foundation”

  1. rebecca May 25, 2012 at 6:34 am #

    Love all your blog posts! I love how down to earth you seem and you always give great tips on makeup and fashion (and with affordable prices!). I will be reading all the posts 🙂

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog May 28, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Thank you for reading my blog and for the nice feedback! I hope I can continue to write posts that interest you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make Your Own NUDE Nail Polish « Sunset Blonde's Blog - June 4, 2012

    […] love Bare Minerals, you can read about it in previous posts, so when I came across this amazingly creative idea in a magazine, I HAD to try it!! It worked […]

Leave a Reply

