Pre-Loved Luxury

14 Jun

CHANEL window display in London store front

I’m not a millionaire, and I’ve always tried to be realistic with the material things. Although I do love designer items, I still shop at forever21. And I know not everyone can afford expensive things, but we all want them.  So I wanted to give you ladies out there another option for purchasing designer goods. There is nothing wrong with a little pre-love. It’s like a used car. If it’s in good condition, it’s brand new to you! Of course I like my brand new designer pieces, but I also think that it is smart to find it at a better price if possible. Sometimes you can even find brand new, never been used “pre-loved” pieces.

Louis Vuitton in London

Below is a list of where I like to online shop for designer bags, shoes, clothes and accessories. Great accessories that can be worn everyday can make an outfit. Save some money when investing in luxury items by buying pre-owned. They also have some great vintage pieces if you collect! The prices aren’t too far from the originals on some items, but it’s nice to get atleast a few hundred dollars off.  Also, if you really hunt you can find some great deals. Just be patient and check back often. I’ve purchased 2 gorgeous pairs of Chanel Earrings, a never been worn pair of Fendi shoes, and a Gucci Scarf with the tags still on it from a few of these sites, and these are items that I love and use all the time!

Wall of CHANEL at Selfridges in London

When shopping for pre-loved designer items make sure you do a little research. Find out what the original price is if it isn’t listed on the for sale page. Also make sure that you read all of the descriptions and conditions, and view the photos to make sure that the item isn’t damaged or something that you may not really want. Each item is usually rated for condition, and try to buy in excellent condition.  Also, if there is an item that you LOVE and have to have, try to buy it asap. Sometimes the good items go really fast, so don’t let it slip away.

My name on the wall of the CHANEL store in London.

Here are some good places that I check out every once in a while to see if they have anything good! I haven’t  ordered from all of them, so I can’t rate them all, but the first 2 I have, and they are really great, I’ve been super happy with my purchases!

http://www.fashionphile.com/

http://www.yoogiscloset.com

http://www.luxuryexchange.com

http://www.portero.com/

http://www.malleries.com/

 

Don’t order from this one, I was really unhappy with my purchases that said they were in excellent condition, but when I got them, they were in poor condition. They obviously don’t know how to rate the condition of their items.

www.therealreal.com

 

Here is another site, that you can shop at for designer items, but they are still the brand new ones, but on sale! This website takes sale items from many different stores  and links you to them. So you can go on this site and see where all the sale items are. MyPerfectSale is an online shopping destination dedicated to designer apparel and accessories. You only have to sign up with your email to view their website.

http://www.myperfectsale.com

Please let me know if you know of any other good sites and I will add them to the list. Also, let me know what you end up purchasing from these sites!

Prada store in London

Have fun shopping!

Love,

SUNSET BLONDE

My fiance and I shopping in London last December.

One Response to “Pre-Loved Luxury”

  1. evie June 14, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    you look so sweet:)!

Leave a Reply

