Whisper Goddess

25 Jun

I really love how my eyes look when I do my eye makeup this way. Similar to my Signature Eyes Look. I usually choose 2 shades, a light one, and a dark one. I always apply the light shade to the inner corners of my eye and sweep it across my eyelids, and under the brow bone. Then with the Deluxe crease brush from Sunset Blonde I lightly coat the bristles in the darker shadow, and work it into the outer corners and crease of my upper eyelid. I then blended the darker color into my eyelid with a clean Sunset Blonde Soft Blender Brush. I also smudged a light layer of the darker shade along my bottom lash line under my eye with the baby bullet brush.

I used 2 eyeshadow colors from Kevyn Aucoin, the lighter one is a shimmery pink shade called Whisper, and the darker is a shimmery wine color called Goddess.

Using a black eyeliner pencil by Stila in Stingray, I lined the inner rims of my eyes only on the outer corners, and finished the look with Loreal Voluminous Mascara!

Love,

Sunset Blonde

2 Responses to “Whisper Goddess”

  1. fancieland June 25, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    You look absolutely flawless!

  2. tatiana June 30, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Hi! I’m new to the blog, but I must say, I love it!! I am a huge fan of makeup and getting dolled up! Being in medical school, I don’t get to do that often, but last night I treated myself to a night at the movies and decided to try your signature eye look! I have TONS of different eye shadow colors, so I knew I would find the right colors for the look. I did have a question about it.

    I don’t usually use pencil/crayon liners. I usually use MAC fluid line with an angled brush. I have it Black Track and Microviolet. For the look last night, I used Microviolet and the angled brush. I’m used to applying it on the entire lash line, so it was odd just adding it to the corners. I did notice that when I added the fluid line to the top corner and bottom corner, it just looked messy. I’m also not used to adding shadow under my eyes, so to me, with the liner it kind of came out like a blob mess! I had to clean it up a little with a Q-tip so it didn’t look so smudged.

    Is there a better technique or brush recommendation when doing the signature eye using the fluid line? Also, when you blend after applying the liner, do you go over the liner with the brush also? Or is it just blending the colors on the lid?

    I’ll definitely be trying it out again! For my first shot, I don’t think it came out too bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

