Sunset Blonde’s Bra Secret

7 Jul

 

These are what I call my “sticky boobs.” Since I have real boobs I need a little help in the cleavage department. When I’m modeling I also need a bra that I can wear with ANY style top or dress. The first time I saw these was when I was on set visiting a friend that was on the TV show “Deal or No Deal.” Since the girls where always wearing some sort of cleavage showing dress, these bras where a must-have for most of the girls.  I was a little confused, by these at first. They do what? Stick to my boobs? How? Really? And they look weird!?


They stick to your skin with a reusable adhesive layer and there are no straps and no back, which makes it possible to wear them with any style top. Even a sheer tops can be worn with these since they come in a skin toned silicone cup (for added size), or an un-padded nude cloth material (for girls that don’t need padding).

I need to be fast with changing outfits because I shoot for a lot of catalogs/online stores where lots of merchandise needs to be photographed in the most efficient amount of time possible. Changing my bra for each outfit is not practical nor efficient, and it’s a really huge pain for me to have to do. The sticky boobs make my job and changing so much easier. Plus they make my girls look so much better in photos! 😉

I originally ordered them from Nu Bra brand, but have since found them for so much cheaper at Target in the lingerie section. I like both styles of sticky boobs and wear both for different occasions.

I wear these at almost every photo shoot that I do! And I wanted to share this modeling secret of mine with you!

They are totally reusable and the stickiness lasts quite a long time. Now, since I wear mine often, (every time I shoot) I go through them pretty quickly. I wash it with hand soap and water every so often, and the stickiness usually lasts me a few months. For normal wear I would guess it would last you twice as long. I go through about 3 a year because eventually the lose their adhesive qualities. I am always wearing bronzing lotions- which isn’t good for the adhesive, so I don’t recommend it.

To wash them:

Take the cup of your Bra in the palm of your hand and slightly moisten the adhesive surface of the bra with a small amount of soapy, warm water. Avoid using moisturizing soaps, or other types of soap that contain oils/ lotions. I like to use dish soap.
Apply a lather over the bra adhesive, working with your fingers in small circular motions until you have covered the whole sticky surface of the bra with soap. Do not scratch off the adhesive.
To finish rinse the bra with warm water until clean. Shake the bra cups to remove all the excess water and place it on its original purchase tray to air dry.

The only issue I ever run into with these is when I’m on a location shoot and I get really hot, and start to sweat. If you are a sweaty person, or are going to wear them when it’s really hot out, don’t! They will fall right off! With any sweat or moisture between the adhesive and your skin, the stickiness will not work.

They also make them now in fancier styles, like lace, and in different colors if you want one a little sexier than just nude. They also make darker ones for different skin tones. You can buy them at nubra.com. I don’t like the layout of their website very much, it’s hard to navigate around and looks kind of amateur, but I have ordered some from there and I was very happy with my purchases.

Here are a few examples from a recent photo shoot where I am wearing them.

I’m wearing the sticky boobs with these dresses, and it gives me more cleavage and there are no visible straps.

 

I’m wearing them under this see-through top:

 

And I’m also wearing them under this dress with the strappy back:

With all of these top styles it would be difficult to wear them with a normal bra, or even a strapless bra. So next time you need a bra solution for a top or dress that you can’t wear a normal bra with, consider this option!

Love,

Sunset Blonde

14 Responses to “Sunset Blonde’s Bra Secret”

  1. Stephanie July 7, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    You’re the best!!! I can’t wait to try these! Thanks for helping out us girls with real boobs 🙂 One question tho…if I were to wear this bra under a dress and then go to a night club to dance and prob sweat lol…will this bra fall off or loose stickiness?

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog July 7, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      Stephanie,
      Like I said – if I sweat – it falls off. So I wouldn’t recommend wearing it somewhere that you would possibly sweat. BUT, The only thing that I found that helps is if the clothing/dress that you are wearing is really tight. (Tight enough to hold it against you even if you do sweat.) Any kind of moisture between you and the bra makes it un-stick, of course once you dry off and it will work again. So if you wear it to dance in, just make sure the top is tight enough to hold it against you.;-)

      Hope this helps!

      Love,
      Sunset Blonde

  2. sara July 7, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    I love to fake-bake and spraytan – will my tan come off when i take off the bra?

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog July 7, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

      Sara,
      I think it’s common sense that it would remove some of your fake tan when you put something sticky over it, and then pull it off. I use self tanners before every shoot, and I then use this sticky bra a few hours later, but it doesn’t seem to ever be a noticeable issue when I remove them. I think part of it depends on the tanning product you use as well as your skin. I wouldn’t recommend it, but it hasn’t been too much of an issue for me. When I have noticed that it removed some of it, I just rub to blend the lines. Although you are not supposed to have lotions on when using this bra, I still do. Just make sure that it is totally soaked in, and developed. Maybe test it out before wearing it for an extended period of time?

      Love,

      Sunset Blonde

  3. Katie July 9, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    When buying one of them, do you recommend going down a cup size ? Or buying the same size you’d usually buy in a regular bra ?

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog July 9, 2012 at 10:50 am #

      Buy it in your normal cup size.
      Love,
      Sunset Blonde

      • Katie July 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

        Thanks you, also do you recommend the fabric or gel ones for B cup ladies ?

      • Sunset Blonde's Blog July 9, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

        Gel if you want extra padding. The fabric ones don’t have any extra padding.
        Love,
        Sunset Blonde

  4. J July 9, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    hi! I love the black dress you are modeling in the last picture of this post. Where can I buy it from? Thanks!!! love you blogs! 🙂

  5. Katie July 10, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    You should do a post about outfits that are flattering for us girls with natural smaller boobs. (Bikinis, dresses, ext)

  6. idratherbenumb August 15, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    all your posts are great to read and full of very useful information. Thank you for taking the time to share your knowledge. Ive read them all. ❤

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog August 19, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

      Thank you for your support and interest in my blog! I hope I can continue to do posts that you like!

  7. Ryan Noelle September 27, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Great post!! Cannot wait to try these! I know they will get their use because holiday season is around the corner! Now I am not afraid to buy those cute backless dresses! xoxo

Leave a Reply

