OUTFIT: Sequined Pocket Cut-off shorts from AE

9 Jul

 

I did a little bit of shopping today with a girlfriend, and randomly went into American Eagle, where right in the front of the store they had these super cute Cut-off shorts with gold sequins on the pockets that stick out below the edge of the denim! I love this look, and think it’s really sexy, and when I saw it with sequins over the pockets, I thought that it dressed it up a little bit and made a regular pair of cut-offs a little more special.

I also got a really cute sleeveless button up in a leopard print from Forever21, which I paired with the shorts and a pair of gold heels I already owned by Fendi because the soft gold shade matched perfectly with the sequins on the shorts. This is a fancier look for a summer night, but you can always just rock these shorts with a tank or t-shirt, and flats or wedges!

I also love them with a chunky casual heel for day-time like these black suede and brown “Goldenn” strappy heels from Steve Madden (SUPER COMFORTABLE & on sale right now!) or nude sandals like these ones pictured below “McBroom” from Aldo with bows!

 

I can’t even find these shorts online for you yet, so I think they are really new! If you already have a pair of shorts like this, consider sewing in your own sequins, or even lace to the pockets for a DIY cheaper version! Such a great idea to dress up a pair of shorts!

 

Love,

Sunset Blonde

Leave a Reply

