WHAT WAS YOUR LAST BEAUTY PRODUCT PURCHASE?

11 Jul

I LOVE sharing with you and writing about the products I’ve been using and loving. . .BUT, I’m curious to know. . . since every one is different. . .What is the last beauty goodie YOU bought? I would love to hear what you are trying out lately and what you think? Have you found something you can’t live without, or something totally new and innovative?

Can’t wait to hear!

Love,

Sunset Blonde

11 Responses to “WHAT WAS YOUR LAST BEAUTY PRODUCT PURCHASE?”

  1. Diana July 11, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    I just bought a couple of items from Missha. It’s an Asian company that has made its way to the US. Some of my favs are their bb cream, lipstick, face moisturizer with SPF, and face mist that has a light scent. Cheers!

  2. Shahrzad Saednejad July 11, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    Hello Rachel, I recently purchased the Bareminerals advanced protection SPF 20 sheer tint moisturizer. I absolutely love this! I have combination/oily skin so this works beautifully with my BM Matte. I love that its got that extra protection. I use their purifying face was too, amazing! xx

  3. i♥makeupart July 11, 2012 at 5:16 am #

    The very last purchase I made was the NARS Foreplay palette, before that I bought some products (mineral skin finish, and blush) from the MAC Heavenly Creatures collection, and before that a whole bunch of Revlon stuff (nail polish, lipstick, primer, self tanner) that I got at a warehouse sale!

  4. Stacey Mcaleer July 11, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    I recently purchased the Senna makeup primer. Just used it today and it is beautiful. Skin feels lovely and so far makeup looking good all day.
    From Stacey
    Ireland

  5. Jezz Dallas July 11, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Recently bought the Laura Mercier Primer in Radiance. I have dry skin, so anything that makes my skin glow is welcome anytime 🙂 Turns out it isn´t that radiant but sure does a nice job underneath the make up and you have a nice glow on pictures. Skincare items next! Any suggestions on your side?

  6. evonne pankowski July 11, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    My recent purchases are Too Faced Beauty Balm in Nude Glow, Sephora Pro mineral powder brush, and Caudalie skincare which I have been LOVING lately! I can’t say enough about their line. It is natural, paraben-free, and free of a lot of the toxins in beauty products but it is also developed using science based research.

  7. Nikki, FL July 11, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    1. Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder with Real Cocoa – it looks kind of dark in the pan but it applies evenly, blends well, & it truly smells like chocolate milk, yummm 🙂
    2. CD Diorshow Brow Styler Ultra-Fine Precision Brow Pencil – As a blonde with ashy eyebrows, it’s tricky finding a good brow pencil that looks natural. This amazing product comes in Universal Brown (yes, brown. I was initially apprehensive) but upon application, magically matches to your skin tone and brows. it looks completely natural and staying power is amazing.
    3. Skinceuticals Clarifying Clay Masque – This is hands down the best masque I’ve ever used. It runs aboul $46 USD for 60ml, but I assure you that a little goes a long way and once you start using it you’ll realize how much bang you get for your buck! It’s made from kaolin and bentonite, so it doesn’t dry out your skin like most clay masques do. I use it morning or night, about once a week, maybe twice if it’s that time of the month. This masque instantly leaves my face baby soft, smooth, and noticeably brighter. I am obsessed.

  8. Christie July 11, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    Mac makes a matte gel primer. It’s clear. I live in Florida and the heat makes me sweat and I look shiny in pictures and I use this and it works to not look shiny! It’s great so I don’t have to touch up with powder

  9. Christine July 12, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Hello Rachel, I recently purchased MAC strobe cream based on the glowing review at Beautipedia and I LOVE it. I have rosacea and have a hard time finding products that don’t break me out. By the way, beautipedia is like consumer reports for beauty products. Love your blog!

    • Beth July 22, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

      I cannot live without Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Power. Its a white, superfine, light reflecting power that sets under eye concealer. Its amazing, makes you look wide awake and refreshed!!

  10. Lauren September 4, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    It’s more of a hair product, but I bought the Macadamia Oil masque after a Youtube Beauty Guru (SMLx0) raved about it. I’ve only used it once, so it’s too early for me to judge, but it does smell nice!

Leave a Reply

