Sunset Blonde: My Favorite Makeup Look

29 Jul

Everyone has a different way that they like to do their makeup. Sometimes it’s to correct flaws, sometimes it’s to enhance features, or sometimes it’s for fun. But I have a certain way that I do my makeup where I feel that I look the prettiest.

Here is a photo of me applying MAC lipstick in “Myth” over a light layer of clear lipgloss. When I apply it over lipgloss straight from the tube it mixes with the gloss, allowing for a very sheer and moisturized application. I love nude lip colors, and I always prefer to enhance my eyes over my lips.

It’s not the most natural look, but as I mentioned, I like to enhance my eyes as the main focus. To achieve this I typically use very natural colors like browns, bronze, subtle shimmers, and use a nude lip color. Although I do like to use black eyeliner and mascara, sometimes when I want a more natural look I will use brown. I also like to vary the eyeshadow, by making it darker (using a dark brown colored shadow or appying more) for a dramatic look, or a softer/daytime look with light brown/taupe color & softer application. I also will apply it either more heavily with a smaller bristled eyeshadow brush like the Baby Bullet Brush or very lightly with a fluffier brush like the Soft Blender Brush from Sunset Blonde Beauty Brushes.

Also, see my signature eye makeup look, as well as my eyeliner how-to blog post to see how to accomplish this look!

Instead of using blush on most days, instead I just use a warm toned bronzer just under my cheekbones to add dimension and color to my face using the Fancy Cheeky Brush by Sunset Blonde:

This isn’t a how-to post, it’s just to show you how I like to wear my makeup.

THANKS FOR READING! Please let me know if you have any questions?

Love,

Sunset Blonde

4 Responses to “Sunset Blonde: My Favorite Makeup Look”

  1. Shahrzad July 30, 2012 at 3:02 am #

    This is absolutley stunning!! I just love how you do your makeup and it compliments your features perfectly! I know what you mean by how you feel the prettiest, thats what I do too 🙂

  2. Jen July 30, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    What are the colors/make up brand of eye shadows you are wearing in these photos? The colors are great.

  3. Corinne July 31, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    What shade of lipstick is that? Very pretty

  4. Danielle June 27, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    our skin looks flawless! Are you wearing the bareminerals matt foundation or fresh here?:)

Leave a Reply

