VIVA GLAM MAGAZINE PARTY-Red Carpet Look

30 Jul

20120730-150556.jpg

Last night I went out to support VIVA GLAM MAGAZINE!

As one of the Beauty Editors of the Magazine, I walked the Red Carpet at the Event, which took place in the courtyard of the W Hotel on Hollywood Boulevard.

It was a great party with so many of my beautiful co-workers and friends. Katarina Van Derham- the Founder of Viva Glam Magazine, Jessica Hall, Jessie Golden, Angela Taylor, Irina Veronina, Marketa Janska, Leilani Dowding, and Joanna Krupa just to name a few!

Here are a few of my Red Carpet photos.

I wanted to keep my look glamorous, but still natural, so I did a slightly different version of my Signature Eye Makeup Technique, wearing only mascara on my bottom lashes, and blending a dark brown eyeshadow into the crease concentrating most of the shadow on the outer corners. I’m also wearing liquid eyeliner only in the outer corners of my upper lashes. I have on a 5 knot free Medium length individual flare lashes on each eyelid that I blended with mascara into my own lashes. I used Loreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black. I am wearing Makeup Forever HD Foundation in #123, with a light dusting of Bare Minerals Powder Foundation in Golden Medium over it. I used Hoola bronzer under my cheekbones for definition and blended upward, followed by Bobbie Brown Bronzer in Golden Light (which is sort of a reddish bronzer) on my cheeks as a blush for extra color without looking like I’m wearing blush. On my lips I have a light layer of lipgloss by Nars called Chelsea Girls.

I wanted a very soft “Farrah” style goddess like hair style, and it was oddly humid for LA that night, so I figured my hair would soften and curl anyway. I used a 1 inch curling iron by Hot Tools, and curled pieces away from my face. I just blow dryed my bangs forward with a large round brush and parted them down the middle. As you can see, I am growing out my natural hair color, which is the top portion of my hair (from my eyes up). It is blended into the lighter portion of my hair with subtle highlights.

 

I wore a blue sequin dress by WowCouture that I got from Flirtnation.com (one of my modeling jobs.)

Louis Vuitton Robertson Clutch

Shoes by Qupid. I love these shoes and have them in 6 colors! They are actually really comfortable, and excellent quality. Instead of buying the $650 Giuseppe’s, since I won’t wear these colored pumps very often, I opted to get a bunch of colors for a STEAL at the link below. I actually think these are a cuter shape than the actual Giuseppe pumps:

GoJane Suede Peep-toe Platform Pumpscj
($25.60, GoJane)

(they might not sell them anymore, I bought mine several months ago.)

Giuseppe Zanotti Suede Platform Pumpsls
($650, Saks)

Read my articles at VIVAGLAMMAGAZINE.com

Subscribe to the digital edition NOW!

http://vivaglammagazine.com/subscribe.html

Love,

Sunset Blonde

One Response to “VIVA GLAM MAGAZINE PARTY-Red Carpet Look”

  1. idratherbenumb August 16, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    bravo! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

