Sunset Blonde’s Sheer Leopard Scarf

5 Aug

I keep getting questions from you lovelies about where I bought my Silk Leopard Print Scarf  that I wore in the “Button Up Love” post. Since you can’t get the same one I have, I figured that I would do some research and find other ones that you can buy to get the same look! It’s a nice piece to add to your wardrobe. Leopard print is always super sexy. Since it’s sheer, it’s seasonless- you can wear in the summer as a sarong, or as an accessory to a LBD or tank top, or any other time of the year to accessorize an outfit.

Adrina Schwab:

“I absolutely love the tan leather jacket and the scarf! Where can I get one? Btw you have an AMAZING fashion sense! Thanks! (:”

Katie:

“I’m obsessed with white/ivory silk shirts and i can’t find any that i really like for a decent price, i’ve looked at banana republic recently and they didn’t have anything- any other suggestions? i also love your sheer leopard scarf! where did you get it?!”

Thanks Adrina & Katie! Hope this post helps!

Here’s a few I found:

Henri Bendel: She Growls Chiffon Scarf

$138.00
100% silk
• Hand rolled edges
• Imported
• Dimensions: 40″H x 90″W

http://www.henribendel.com/She-Growls-Chiffon-Scarf/208841,default,pd.html?dwvar_208841_color=0391&start=11&cgid=shop_accessories_hats_scarves

—-> This one is larger than the one I have, but it is really good quality and really a beautiful scarf-It’s the only one out of these I listed that I’ve actually seen in person.

Brooks Brothers: Leopard Silk Chiffon Scarf

Reg. $98.00  Sale: $49.00            Item # WK00029

Silk chiffon oblong scarf. All-over leopard print. 27″ x 71″. Made in Italy. Dry clean.

http://www.brooksbrothers.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=654&Product_Id=1567222&Parent_Id=314&sort_by=&sectioncolor=&sectionsize=

—->This one is on sale, so for a silk scarf, that’s a good price. I haven’t seen this one in person and the print is slightly different than the one I have, but will still work.

milanoo: Pretty Leopard Chiffon Women’s

Scarf

Price $19.99

Buy it in the Coffee/Brown Color

http://www.milanoo.com/Pretty-Leopard-Chiffon-Womens-Scarf-p141718.html

—-> I’ve never shopped at this website before, but this one looks similar to the one I have. It comes in a few different colors, I would get it in the brown color, which I think looks the best. It’s also the cheapest one that I could find for you.

Neiman Marcus: Alexander McQueen

Leopard-Print & Skull Scarf, Camel/Black

$555.00NMF13_D07K7

Alexander McQueen adorns this seasonless scarf with leopard-print (the new neutral) with tonal signature skulls. Simply wrap, drape, or knot to frame your face and enhance on-trend jewel-toned palettes and neutrals alike.

  • Chiffon with leopard print and skull motif.
  • Ample size offers many ways to drape, wrap, and knot.
  • 53″ square.
  • Silk.
  • Made in Italy

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/p/Alexander-McQueen-Leopard-Print-Skull-Scarf-Camel-Black-Scarves-Wraps/prod134130263/?ecid=NMCIGoogleProductAds&ci_sku=prod134130263skuCAMELBLACK&ci_gpa=pla&ci_kw={keyword}

—-> There’s no doubt, Alexandar McQueen scarves are recognizable and gorgeous. This one is the most expensive that I found.  I love the little skulls incorporated in with the leopard print!

 

THE JACKET:

I got the jacket at Express. I was looking for a nice tan leather jacket, and I found this one, which is faux leather, but looks real. Great quality and comes in a bunch of colors. I got it in Color: BUTTERSCOTCH. I love that the sleeves unzip and the gold zippers. I bought mine in an xsmall.

http://www.express.com/minus-the-leather-moto-jacket-29738-33/index.pro?relatedItem=true&relatedItem=true&showBreadcrumb=true&showBreadcrumb=true#jsLink

 

Enjoy!

Love,

Sunset Blonde

 

 

3 Responses to “Sunset Blonde’s Sheer Leopard Scarf”

  1. Torie August 7, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    you said you ordered a size XS in the jacket from Express, How tall are you? does it have long sleeves?

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog August 7, 2012 at 11:15 am #

      Hi Torie,
      I’m 5’8″. I have it in an extra small because I wanted it very fitted looking. I also tried it in the small size, which fit, but I liked the way the xsmall fit better. The sleeves are just a normal length, and I like them because they unzip. When wearing it over a long sleeve shirt, I can unzip them for a looser, casual look. I can’t really layer anything under the jacket because it’s fitted, and it’s not really warm enough for winter, although it does the job when it’s cool in California. I recommend that you try it on in the store if that is possible to find the correct size for you.
      Love,
      Sunset Blonde

      • Torie August 7, 2012 at 11:17 am #

        Thank you! Very helpful blog! =]

Leave a Reply

