Real Pearls in Fresh’s Face Luster

29 Oct

I’ve been using Fresh’s Face Luster for over a year now. I keep a compact in my purse, and one at my makeup vanity. When I’m not at a photoshoot, I’ve found it to be the quickest, easiest and most flawless face makeup I’ve ever found. It allows for great coverage because it’s a mineral powder, which I love to use to even out my skin tone, and cover any flaws. I also love the great coverage in a powder form because it is easier to apply than a liquid foundation. It photographs really well, making me look like I’ve been airbrushed.

The most unique quality about this makeup, and what makes it so different, is that it contains crushed pearls!  The crushed pearls in the pressed powder leaves my skin with a natural healthy glow, it’s not sparkly.

 

I wear it in Sandy Lane, and sometimes wear a light dusting of bronzer over it to darken it up if I’m tanner. It comes with a round sponge which is really easy for on-the-go touch ups, and can also be applied with a makeup brush. I have bought it from Sephora, and directly from the Fresh store, it’s sold out often, so I usually buy 2 at a time.  It’s $45 for a compact, comes in 7 colors, and also contains antioxidants A & E.. It is kind of expensive, but I think it’s so worth it! I’ve never found another face makeup like it. I wish it came in more colors for you ladies, but the shades that they do have are pretty versatile. If you are lucky enough to find your shade, it’s a great face makeup to own.

Here is a list of the ingredients:

 

 

 

Love,

 

Sunset Blonde

4 Responses to “Real Pearls in Fresh’s Face Luster”

  1. Kyri Zukowski October 31, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    Hello Sunset Blonde! I love all your product suggestions and am thinking about trying Face Luster. However, I have oily skin and was wondering if you think Face Luster would make my face too shiny?

    Thanks!
    Kyri

    • Sunset Blonde's Blog October 31, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Try using a mattifying product underneath, but if you have oily skin I would recommend carrying a blotting powder or oil blotting sheets with you. You can always add a layer of regular powder over and mineral foundation to mattify it.

  2. laurensbeautytips November 19, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    You look beautiful ! Yay, it finally lets me comment on your blog !

  3. KHG May 13, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

    Just wondering if you have ever tried the Jane Iredale line. I will be trying Fresh’s Face Luster, but I wanted to know how you think Jane Iredale stacks up against it. I use JI now and really like it.

Leave a Reply

